Daily Prompt: Being a Bookworm!

Daily Prompt: What’s the longest you’ve ever gone without reading a book (since learning how to read, of course)? Which book was it that helped break the dry spell?

I usually end up reading loads over the summer holidays and then just forget to even pick up a book for about four months. This is what happened to me at the end of last year. As soon as Christmas merged into New Year, I got a real urge to start reading again and watched a few book review videos on YouTube because the novels on my bookshelf have been read so many times. I bought four books with my Christmas money: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken, The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey and Boy meets Boy by David Levithan. I really enjoyed each book but my favourite would have to be Fangirl. I read it in just a few days on holiday and for me, it really captured the awkwardness and reality of so many girls out there – but it’s sweet and funny as well! I think that’s what got me reading again. The thing is, I’ve now lapsed back into my habit of not reading after the holidays – I really need to start again!

Fangirlx

Leave a Reply

