Daily Prompt: Being Tidy!

Daily Prompt: What’s messier right now — your bedroom or you computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.

Neither are that messy! When it comes to tidiness, I am quite good. My bedroom is organised and clean and I have a little obsession with making sure my rug aligns correctly with my (made) bed. Even if there is only a little bit of clutter in the corner of my room I deem it necessary to apologise profusely to all my friends. These tidy habits have also transferred onto my laptop. My  desktop has four icons arranged neatly in the left-hand corner, (the only reason they’re really there is because I think they may be important and I wouldn’t be able to find them otherwise), and my folders… well. Let’s just say that my friends laugh at how many folders I have within folders! I prefer it like this. It makes me feel like my life is on order!

x

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Tidy!

  1. Bingo! Neither place is that messy here, either. The bedroom might be right now but that is because someone was sleeping in there. My husband works nights and he’s been in there asleep while I catch up on some blog reading, so the bed will be kind of untidy and there may be a couple items laying on the floor, but for the most part, we keep the room tidy. The same goes for my desktop. I was raised that organization is key; so, I’m also “anal” about it. No OCD, though, just conscientious – yes, I like this word better than the other I just used. I like being able to locate things quickly and have found that as I age, keeping things in their rightful place becomes more essential. I like order. I like knowing where my things are.

Leave a Reply

