Daily Prompt: Being Boring!

Daily Prompt: A stranger knocks on your door, asking for directions from your home to the closest gas station (or café, or library. Your pick!). Instead of the fastest and shortest route, give him/her the one involving the most fun detours.

Not wanting to moan too much, but why would I do this? If a person asks me for directions, I assume they want to get there at some point, (not hours after they asked me). The thing is with the suburb I live in, there aren’t any particularly ‘fun detours’. I would say that some routes were prettier than others, and in that case I would send them past our local hall and deer park to the library or café, but when it comes to petrol stations, there isn’t really an exciting way to get there. Perhaps this prompt has inspired me to propose some fun and interesting additions to my area!

x

Leave a Reply

