Daily Prompt: Being in the Movies!

Daily Prompt: You get to spend a day inside your favourite movie. Tell us which one it is — and what happens to you while you’re there.

Just one problem – I have too many favourite movies! So which one would I choose? At first I thought of Avatar; I would prefer to spend a night, (rather than a day), walking through a neon forest, drinking out of leaves and sharing stories with blue people around a fire. Then I thought about Harry Potter – who doesn’t love those films? I’d spend a day in Hogsmead drinking Butterbeer, followed by watching a Quidditch match and finally celebrating my team’s win at a magical all-night party. But what about my favourite Disney films? I could ‘just keep swimming’ all day before having a whale of a time (ha) with my shark friends in Finding Nemo, or I could chase birds across an African plain in The Lion King.

Then I thought about Peter Pan. I think I’ve decided to spend my day with him, in Neverland. We wouldn’t even have to fight pirates – I’d be quite happy to just sit with him all day!

x

Leave a Reply

