Daily Prompt: Being Mortal!

Daily Prompt: At what age did you realize you were not immortal? How did you react to that discovery?

Wow. The Daily Post really think we have brilliant memories, don’t they? Let me think…nope, I really don’t remember this particular personal revelation! It feels like I’ve always known, but surely I couldn’t have once upon a time. Or maybe everyone knows? Perhaps it’s built into our brains from birth?

I don’t know. I remember my Great Granny dying when I was much, much younger, but it didn’t really come as a shock, (that was not meant to sound mean!) I don’t recall ever thinking: ‘People don’t live forever…WHAT?’ but perhaps I didn’t really understand the concept of death.

This is turning into quite a morbid prompt…I’ll finish there for today!

x

Leave a Reply

