Daily Prompt: Being Victorious!

Daily Prompt: The World Series starts tonight! In your own life, what would be the equivalent of a walk-off home run? (For the baseball-averse, that’s a last-minute, back-against-the-wall play that guarantees a dramatic victory.)

This prompt confuses me a little. Firstly – I live in England, where unfortunately baseball is virtually inexistent, (although I would like it to be!). The only time I have played it is at home, on the Wii Sport. Secondly, the definition in brackets confused me even more. I’m guessing what they are trying to say is: ‘What event in your life would be the equivalent of making a last minute victory?’ Well, that is a good question!

Today I sent off my UCAS form, (that’s basically the application for going to university in the UK). I’ve applied to five universities so hopefully I’ll get an offer from at least one of them! And when I do – I think that will be my victory.

Actually getting the grades to get into that uni is a different story…but that will probably be the most dramatic win of all!

x

Leave a Reply

