Daily Prompt: Being Creative!

Daily Prompt: Our ten-minute free-write is back! Have no mercy on your keyboard as you give us your most unfiltered self (feel free to edit later, or just publish as-is).

Here’s another piece of creative writing! This time I was told to write about a first time at something. So here it is – based on a true story!

First Fight

She bit me! My best friend bit me! And all because I didn’t know my ten times table. How was I supposed to know? I’m not clever like her. Not as clever anyway. Mum says I am but I don’t believe her. She says that because she’s my mum. Anyway, my best friend bit me today. She thinks that I’m stupid and that she’s too clever for me or for anyone in Class 2. Well. I showed her. I stood up and I walked over to the teacher and I waited in the line whilst my best friend begged me not to tell on her. But I did. And she cried. And I smiled.

Her mum didn’t give her any chocolate buttons on the way home. She gave them to me instead.

x

Leave a Reply

