Daily Prompt: Being Pleased!

Daily Prompt: Someone’s left you a voicemail message, but all you can make out are the last words: “I’m sorry. I should’ve told you months ago. Bye.” Who is it from, and what is this about?

Hopefully it wouldn’t be bad news… and the person on the end would have nothing to be sorry about in my eyes.

I would love an older brother. Of course, I love my little sister but sometimes it would be nice to have someone else take care of me for a change! And what better person to do that than a big bro? After phoning him back, I’d invite him to Nandos with my sister and I and we’d talk like we’d never been apart. We’d discuss all the things we’d missed in each other’s lives and maybe cry a bit, then he’d offer to pay the bill and take us out shopping afterwards. And no-one would be angry. We’d just be happy we found an extra sibling to talk to!

x

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Pleased!

  1. Older brothers are not necessarily a blessing. (I have two.)

Leave a Reply

