Daily Prompt: Being Worrisome!

Daily Prompt: Fill in the blank: “Life is too short to _____.” Now, write a post telling us how you’ve come to that conclusion.

“Life is too short to worry about things way, way in the future.”

We all do! I know at the moment, I am worrying about my exams next year, taking my driving test, getting an offer from a university, getting into my university and how on earth I am going to be able to afford my last holiday with friends before we all go our separate ways.

But I just realised, sitting here at my desk, that I’m actually quite content at this moment in time. Thinking about all these things just breaks that momentary happiness and we shouldn’t let that happen!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Worrisome!

Leave a Reply

