Daily Prompt: Being Handmade!

Daily Prompt: What’s the best present you’ve ever received that was handmade by the giver, not store-bought? Tell us what made it so special.

For my birthday last year, my sister bought me a little box with an anchor print to match my bedroom. When I opened it, there was a tiny blue origami swan which she had made for me. It was only small, but I intend to keep it until it becomes crumpled and ripped. It was lovely because I don’t usually get handmade gifts – plus my sister knows how bad I am at making origami birds!

x

Leave a Reply

