Daily Prompt: Being Risky!

Daily Prompt: When was the last time you took a risk (big or small), and pushed your own boundaries — socially, professionally, or otherwise? Were you satisfied with the outcome?

I ate lasagne the other week… and I don’t like mincemeat?!

I’m just not a risk taker. I like to play it safe in most things, mainly because I’m scared that if I do take a risk it’ll backfire massively and end in me crying somewhere! I would like to start pushing my own boundaries more. I suppose the other day I drove the car by myself (I’m still learning) and it all went well despite me and my family being slightly nervous beforehand! I think if I was invited to more parties I would push myself into talking to people I’d never met before.

Now someone just has to invite me to one!

x

Leave a Reply

