Daily Prompt: Being Elaborate!

Daily Prompt: What’s the most elaborate, complicated meal you’ve ever cooked? Was it a triumph for the ages, or a colossal fiasco? Give us the behind-the-scenes story (pictures are welcome, of course).

I’ve not had much experience in cooking. The most elaborate meal I cooked (with the help of my sister) was a three course meal for six people on Mother’s Day. We made a broccoli and stilton soup for starters, a spiced sausage and tomato pasta for the main and a raspberry and chocolate Eton Mess for pudding. I have to say, it was all quite tasty (even though we slightly burnt the pasta). The only downside was the amount of washing up to do afterwards! Saying that I should probably get used to it – hopefully I’ll be preparing my own food next year at university!Mothers day meal (2)

x

Leave a Reply

