Daily Prompt: Being Helpful!

Daily Prompt: What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever received that you wouldn’t give to anyone else? Why don’t you think it would apply to others?

Once again, my brain is failing to come up with anything relevant to write in response to this prompt. I don’t really remember advice, mainly because a lot of it doesn’t work. Before my exams, we were told to close the paper, take a deep breath, then reopen it again if we didn’t understand the first question. Guess what? I didn’t understand the first question, so I tried it out. The only thing that happened for me was that I wasted thirty seconds of valuable time! I’m not saying it won’t work for other people, but it certainly didn’t for me and I’m sure there’s plenty more useless advice where that came from! I am waiting for the day when somebody gives me the best piece of relevant advice I could ask for (something that could be used as a life-hack), so good that I’d want to keep it all to myself. Saying that, I probably couldn’t keep it a secret if it really worked!

x

Leave a Reply

