Daily Prompt: Being Deceitful!

Daily Prompt: As kids, we’re told, time and again, that lying is wrong. Do you believe that’s always true? In your book, are there any exceptions?

Once again, it depends on the situation. I think lying is acceptable if it avoids hurting someone to some extent – but then again, if my (future) husband was having an affair with another woman then I’d want to know! I think it’s part of a kid’s nature to lie. I remember when I was about six, I told my mum that a bird from the zoo had broken into our classroom. I did it for no reason other than to tell my mum an exciting story, and she went along with it so I don’t think she was offended!

x

Leave a Reply

