Daily Prompt: Being Pressured!

Daily Prompt: What’s your next, most pressing deadline? Are you excited, stressed, or ambivalent about it? What’s the first thing you’d like to do once you’re done with it?

I have several. I think the one closest is my investigation coursework for English Language. We basically have to come up with our own question and hypothesis (about almost anything to do with language) and research, analyse and write an essay on it ourselves. I decided to look at the difference between American and British spontaneous talk shows and the difference between the language used in Jeremy Kyle and Jerry Springer – a good excuse to watch episodes in English lessons! But now I’ve typed up my transcript and analysed, I’m onto the boring part of writing the essay. The draft deadline is in two weeks after Christmas. Once I’m done with it, I’ll probably just start revising for the exam – woohoo!

x

Leave a Reply

