Daily Prompt: Being Resolved!

Daily Prompt: We’re entering the final days of 2014 — how did you do on your New Year’s resolutions these past 11.75 months? Is there any leftover item to be carried over to 2015?

My New Year’s resolution was to try and be happier. I think I’ll be carrying this one through into 2015! Although I have definitely become more optimistic and tried not to take so many things to heart, I wouldn’t say I have been that much happier. Of course, things happen that make our resolutions much, much harder than we anticipated, but we can always try again next year!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Resolved!

  1. Pingback: Yesterday, I Was Broken | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

