Daily Prompt: Being First!

Daily Prompt: Tell us about your first day at something — your first day of school, first day of work, first day living on your own, first day blogging, first day as a parent, whatever.

On my first day of school, I remember lining up in the playground at the beginning of the day. I was surrounded by little kids crying because they didn’t want to leave their mums, but I was waving at my best friend in the other class’s line. Before this I remember going up to the dinner menu with my mum and we chose what I would have at lunchtime so I wouldn’t be confused when I got there. I think I was the only kid who could recite exactly what food I wanted that day! It’s strange, but for some reason I always feel like crying at that memory.

x

Leave a Reply

