Daily Prompt: Being Inventive!

Daily Prompt: Take the first sentence from your favourite book and make it the first sentence of your post.

(This doesn’t count as the first sentence – I had to choose three lines from my three favourite books; The Picture of Dorian Gray, Invisible City and Fangirl).

‘The studio was filled with the rich odour of roses, and when the light summer wind stirred amidst the trees of the garden, there came through the open door the heavy scent of the lilac, or the more delicate perfume of the pink-flowering thorn’ – now this sounds like the kind of oasis I could have written about for the Daily Prompt a few days ago. If only I had a studio in my house and the weather was as lovely as it sounds here. If only I could paint portraits!

‘I need a place where I can get rid of all these things going on in my head’ – I know how you feel sometimes, Josh. Perhaps we should find a studio like the one above and go on to conquer the bad guys in Mexico later?

‘There was a boy in her room’ – erm… nope. I can’t relate to this one in any way at all. Unless you count my dog, Toby, which would just be a little weird.

Now I’m really in the mood to read a good book!

x

Leave a Reply

