Daily Prompt: Being Artistic!

Daily Prompt: What was the last picture you took? Tell us the story behind it. (No story behind the photo? Make one up, or choose the last picture you took that had one.)

Rose WireThis is a piece I made for my art coursework. It’s made from yarn glued to MDF and topped of with some wire – not too exciting, I know! The ideas behind it? Well, anyone else who has studied art at some point will know that the teachers always want to know the meaning behind your work. And, if you’re like me, there won’t be one – so you have to create one. My work symbolises ‘the hidden beauty in our urban society’ (roughly quoted from my essay). I hope this piece in some way expresses that!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Artistic!

  1. Pingback: Dynwens Last Symphony – the past is cast | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

