Daily Prompt: Being Perseverant!

Daily Prompt: When was the last time you were ready to throw in the proverbial towel? Did you end up letting go, or decided to fight on anyway?

Last week was quite stressful for me. I know it could have been a lot worse, but still, I’m glad it’s over now! One of my friends attends a different college to us and it’s her birthday on Wednesday. Her friends (from her college) have decided to make her a scrapbook. This, of course, is a lovely idea, but it would have been a lot better if they hadn’t left it until a week before her birthday. Trying to involve us, one of her friends messaged me asking my friends and I to do a page each for the birthday girl. I said that we would (not knowing what was to come). The scrapbook was dropped off at my house and I completed my page. The next day (Thursday), I got another message from that friend saying that she needed the scrapbook back by that night. Yeah, right. She actually expected the five of us to do a page each, plus a combined page, by that night, in between college?! I told her that we wouldn’t have time. She replied asking us to do our best. I was ready to leave it there and then.

By that night, only two of us had been able to do a page. I told the girl this, saying that she would have to collect it unfinished. Thankfully, she told us we could have it for an extra day. Still not enough time, but amazingly, we managed to complete it! Looking back, it was stressful, but now it’s finished I’m glad we did it. Our pages looked incredible. The girl messaged me saying that they wouldn’t be able to live up to our amazing scrapbooking skills. Well, they’ve got until Tuesday night. I wish them luck!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Perseverant!

  1. Pingback: That stupid towel… | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

