Daily Prompt: Being Repulsed!

Daily Prompt: Think of something that truly repulses you. Hold that thought until your skin squirms. Now, write a glowing puff piece about its amazing merits.

 Ok. I have a strange phobia which I didn’t even know existed until about a year ago. It’s called Trypophobia and it’s basically the fear of many holes – it makes me feel ill just thinking about it!

So, what are the merits of lots of (ew) clustered holes?

Well… they can house lots of little bugs, meaning that for some creatures those awful holes are homes and places of comfort! You can store things in the bigger holes, helping you to stay organised and tidy. Sometimes, holes can be mysterious – when they’re not making me itch all over!

And I’d say that’s about it. I would insert a picture of some holes here but I can’t bring myself to do it.

I’m finishing this post now before I have a trypophobic meltdown.

x

Leave a Reply

