Daily Prompt: Being Burnt!

Daily Prompt: Remember this prompt, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

Everything! All of my souvenirs from every holiday I’ve ever been on; my end of school year book with all its little comments; my college work (for obvious reasons); my phone (again, for obvious reasons); my little collection of Peter Rabbit figurines; my other three teddies who also sit on my bed; my salted caramel Yankee candles; those dresses I received for Christmas; this laptop which contains everything else to do with my college work other than books; my dream journal which I have managed to keep up to date since the beginning of January and intend to carry on until the end of the year; my dog’s favourite blue blanket which we wrapped him up in on the first night he stayed with us, and… the list goes on.

I suppose as long as everyone was safe (including the dog) these items wouldn’t matter as much. But of course, they would.

x

Leave a Reply

