Daily Prompt: Being Spontaneous!

Daily Prompt: Here’s the title of your post: “An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse.” Set a timer for ten minutes, and write it. Go!

“Come on, why not?” I didn’t answer, just stared at my friend, bemused.

“But…but we have stuff to do! What about work?” I replied. My friend shook her head and smiled.

“Why should that matter? Let’s just do it while we can.” I couldn’t believe what she was saying. I had never been asked anything like this. After all, who drops everything in their hectic schedules to go on a spontaneous holiday abroad? It was ridiculous. Wasn’t it?

“But where would we go?” I asked.

“Anywhere. Let’s just spin a globe and see where our fingers land. Come on, it’ll be fun!” I allowed myself a moment to consider the offer. It would be crazy. It was a crazy idea.

“What would I tell everyone? That I’ve just dropped everything for a week away?”

“You’ll think of something. Why shouldn’t you be able to experience life?”

It was a crazy idea. A crazy but very exciting one.

“Ok then.”

x

Leave a Reply

