Daily Prompt: Being Thankful!

Daily Prompt: You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

I would be very thankful (and slightly surprised) if my captors allowed me to choose what I wanted and then supplied me with it! I can think of many, many different dishes which I know I would miss, but I suppose I would still have to look after my health (perhaps my captors would provide me with health care too?) Here are my five foods:

  • Noodles – because I think they’d make a nice change from pasta. I could catch fish to cook with them too, if it were a tropical island, and pretend I was having a takeaway.
  • Pineapple – I am really craving some right now.
  • Rocky Road – because I think being exiled on an island calls for something sweet!
  • Chicken – I could have this with my noodles too!
  • Bread – preferably a freshly-baked crunchy baguette – the type that you can’t help sniffing when you’re walking around the supermarket. Or maybe the type with the cheesy topping.

Wow, my captors really are generous!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Thankful!

  1. Great way to keep positive in something that sounded like it was supposed to be a negative situation.

Leave a Reply

