Daily Prompt: Being Terrified!

Daily Prompt: Write about anything you’d like, but make sure the post includes this sentence: “I thought we’d never come back from that one.”

After climbing Mount Snowdon in April a couple of years ago, we thought all of the snow would have melted. It hadn’t. We reached the summit through bitter cold winds and fog so thick we couldn’t see more than ten metres in front of us. But the worst part was coming back down. We took a wrong turn and ended up on an icy slope which was supposed to be a path – in summer perhaps. I feared for my life. At one point I lost my footing and began to slide towards what must have been a large drop at the bottom of the slope. Luckily my dad managed to pull me back up and we miraculously all made it back to the car park in one piece. But honestly, I thought we’d never come back from that one.

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Terrified!

  1. Pingback: Whoops! Where’s the Woo Woo? | planting healing for planet hope

Leave a Reply

