Daily Prompt: Being a Tourist!

Daily Prompt: What’s your dream tourist destination — either a place you’ve been and loved, or a place you’d love to visit? What about it speaks to you?

I’m going to have to pick two here – one place I have visited and another I want to visit. The first is St. Ives in Cornwall. My family and I have been to Cornwall so many times throughout my life that it only seems right – when someone says ‘holiday’ I instantly think of Cornwall. St. Ives has the hustle and bustle feel of a town, but it’s right beside the sea – which is why I like it so much! There’s also so many little coves and paths to explore so you could spend days there and not get bored.DSCN1248DSCN1259The place I would love to visit, as I have said many times before, is America. I would be happy to fly to any place over there but my dream is to go on a road trip along Route 66 and see the Grand Canyon along the way. Spending a lifetime in England is great with all the rolling hills and green countryside, but I’ve never experienced the natural beauty of deserts, canyons… you get the idea. Hopefully one day I will!

x

7 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being a Tourist!

  1. Pingback: Life is Good | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. And I hope you will, too. I’ve been to England, and I loved it. Soft, lush, beautiful flowers, wonderful old cathedrals, castles, estates–I couldn’t get enough. But you’re right. The canyons, mountains, and deserts of America are worth traveling to see–“From sea to shining sea” 🙂

  3. eviehibbitt

    Beautiful post 🙂

Leave a Reply

