Daily Prompt: Being Thoughtful!

Daily Prompt: You’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?

That depends on the size of the land, but I know what I would do if it was fairly small. I would build a quaint and quirky little café, with patchwork sofas and mismatched coloured chairs and maybe some fairly lights. I would decorate according to the season or occasion, so at Christmas I would transform it into a winter wonderland with holly wreaths and berries, and at Easter with daffodils and painted eggs. I would also bake my own homemade cakes to sell – carrot cake, chocolate orange brownies, cheese scones… anything I felt like making that morning. I think I’d also hold some special events throughout the year, such as an Easter egg hunt or fund-raising get-togethers. It’s making me sad that I can’t just do this now!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Thoughtful!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; A Plot of Earth | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

