Daily Prompt: Being Scared!

Daily Prompt: You’re having a nightmare, and have to choose between three doors. Pick one, and tell us about what you find on the other side.

So I’m guessing something bad is going to be behind that door? For me at the moment, I would be most terrified at the prospect of failing…at everything. Today I visited the university I want to study at in September and now I’m worrying about not getting the grades, even though I try so hard and that university is kind of what keeps me motivated. I’m scared that I will be forever jobless because for the past two years, despite good grades and decent skills, nowhere seems to want me. I’m scared that I will crash my car when I drive myself and my sister to a café on Saturday, without the guidance and directions of my parents in the car with me.

But hey, it always helps to be positive, doesn’t it?!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Scared!

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Any Dream Will Tell You” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

