Daily Prompt: Being a Success!

Daily Prompt: Tell us about something you would attempt if you were guaranteed not to fail (and tell us why you haven’t tried it yet).

Ooh the possibilities are endless! I could bungee jump off a canyon, safe in the knowledge that I would make it out alive (there are no canyons where I live) or take my grade 5 trumpet exam knowing that I would pass (I haven’t played for about a year now). I think at the moment though, the best thing I could do would be to apply for a part-time job which seems far too snazzy for me. I’ve done it all – trawled through the endless pages on job sites and applied for as many as I could. I’ve even had a few interviews – just no job offers. I’ve seen the job vacancies which require the employee to have a tonne-load of unlikely experience, with excelling social skills and an impossible amount of enthusiasm which have been gained from your previous six jobs. And that’s just for a waitressing job. If only I could apply, knowing that I would somehow get a job out of it!

x

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being a Success!

  1. Skydiving! Always worried I might be that one person who doesn’t make it to the bottom alive! Yikes!!

Leave a Reply

