Daily Prompt: Being Abroad!

Daily Prompt: If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

Ok, I’m torn here. I’m torn between either Bora Bora or Berlin. Bora Bora because… well, it’s quite self-explanatory. Imagine waking up every morning to sunshine and warm weather, turquoise seas and stretching beaches. I can imagine myself now, sipping from a coconut on a balcony overlooking the ocean as I plan my day. That would be the main problem though – what would I do there? I suppose I could work in the tourism sector but that’s about it. And it’s quite a way from England! That’s where Berlin comes in. I can speak German (fairly) well I think, so spending time in the capital would be great for me to practice my language skills! Plus I’ve been wanting to go to Berlin for a while now and I could even drop by to visit my exchange partner while I’m there. It would probably be easier to find some work experience too…

I’m stuck!

x

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Abroad!

  1. I agree Bora Bora for a month and Germany for eleven. What do they speak in Bora Bora? Bora Boranese?

Leave a Reply

