Daily Prompt: Being Rejuvenated!

Daily Prompt: Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you?

Actually, that would be today. For starters I didn’t have to go into college, which probably accounts for half of my positivity. But it wasn’t just this – I was actually very productive! I woke up early and had a fantastic driving lesson to kick off the day (bear in mind that despite having lessons for months now, I still get soo nervous beforehand) so not only did I get that out the way but I also made myself feel better about my driving skills! I came home, did three and a half hours of study for college, ate some lunch and then did some room decorating – nothing to do with paint, but I did put up some bunting and make a photo frame! Then I had to go to the doctor’s by myself. Now, this probably doesn’t sound like a big deal to most people, but I get slightly scared going to appointments alone. Nevertheless, I conquered my fear and did it – I should probably get used to it if I’m going to uni later this year! I even managed to work out what to do in the pharmacy. And finally, here I am, freshly showered and satisfied from dinner.

The positive effect was, of course, productivity.

x

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Rejuvenated!

  1. Pingback: Re-springing your step | My Kaleidoscope

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Made Whole Again” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment