Daily Prompt: Being Oh So Close!

Daily Prompt: Tell us about a time things came this close to working out… but didn’t. What happened next? Would you like the chance to try again, or are you happy with how things eventually worked out?

For about a year now I have been applying for jobs – literally everywhere but with no success. Last summer I got myself my first interview, (and last so far), and was so nervous beforehand I didn’t think I would make it through to the end of the interview. But when I got in there everything went amazingly great and the interviewer seemed really positive about everything I was saying.

It came to the end of the interview and she asked me if I was available to work next week – which I wasn’t. I was a bit cross to be honest because on the job summary it had said that applicants must be available to work a month after, not a week! Anyway, I didn’t get the job. If I had the chance to try again I would, just as long as we hadn’t got a holiday booked for the week after! I still haven’t given up though – I’m still applying!

x

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Oh So Close!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: But No Cigar | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: But No Cigar | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Close but no cigar | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  4. Pingback: of dreams and nightmares « Anawnimiss

  5. Pingback: I don’t even know why I’m publishing this | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a comment